//
you're reading...
Musings

Attracting Strangers

Fact: I have met more strange people in my few months of living in Moscow than I have in my entire life.

This is why I love this country. From drunken old men to slightly crazy cat ladies, the calibre of people I encounter on a daily basis, never ceases to amaze me. I think what makes it all the more funnier, is the fact that they are always willing to strike a full blown conversation with me, usually about nonsense.

Whilst the likelihood of encountering an eccentric character in Russia is very high, after speaking to my friends, I have realised I seem to have what I call the ‘S-Factor’, meaning I attract the zaniest and wackiest of them all!

If you don’t believe me, take a look at my short video below:

About lolalawal

Hi there! I'm currently a university student studying International Relations and Russian. Right now I am on my gap year in Moscow, blogging about the ins and outs of life in Russia. I am an aspiring journalsit with an interest in all things creative and media-esque

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Attracting Strangers

  1. :)….LOL. the video is so funny. Same happens to me daily especially in buses. Sometimes, i hate the way they stare at me mostly when I step into boutiques or eateries. hehehe…

    Posted by bola | 07/06/2012, 12:57 am

Leave a comment