//
you're reading...
Musings, Videos

Trip to Belgorod

I have been wanting to travel out of Moscow for a while and I finally got the opportunity to do that a few weeks ago I went to Belgorod, a quiet city close to the Ukrainian border.


Despite all the shambolic happenings at the beginning of my journey, like me missing my train and almost not going (!), I still ended up having a fantastic time.

The city is such a laid-back and picturesque place and going there made me realise two things:

1) Never EVER be late to a Russian train station (to be continued).

   2) Moscow is definitely NOT Russia.

To find out more about my trip, watch my travel vlog below:

About lolalawal

Hi there! I'm currently a university student studying International Relations and Russian. Right now I am on my gap year in Moscow, blogging about the ins and outs of life in Russia. I am an aspiring journalsit with an interest in all things creative and media-esque

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Trip to Belgorod

  1. Only you would enjoy chillin’ in the countryside lol! ❤

    Posted by Aishat | 14/05/2012, 12:47 am

Leave a comment