//
you're reading...
Musings, Videos

The Return

And with a twinkle of an eye, it was all over. I waved goodbye to friends, babushkas, stares on the metro and took the journey back to the land where I would once again be a mere mortal.

Yes, that rather dramatic sentence refers to the fact that almost four weeks ago, my year abroad in Moscow finally came to an end. You may be wondering why it took me a month to share this news, but since that time, I went on holiday then got busy reuniting myself with family, friends and most importantly food 🙂

Saying goodbye to my host and her nephew

Returning home was like finding out you have one last sweet left at the bottom of the pack: bittersweet. Never fear however, although I am now residing in England, it does not mean the end of this blog is nigh just yet. I still have lots of posts and videos in store for you guys, starting with this one about being back. Enjoy:

About lolalawal

Hi there! I'm currently a university student studying International Relations and Russian. Right now I am on my gap year in Moscow, blogging about the ins and outs of life in Russia. I am an aspiring journalsit with an interest in all things creative and media-esque

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment