//
you're reading...
Musings, Videos

Quick Update

I know, I know. You really don’t have to say it. I haven’t touched the blog in what seems like an age (close to three months in fact).

Never fear however: the blog is back! And to make up for my poor lack of show, here is a short little video explaining the reason behind the hiatus and what new to expect. Enjoy 🙂

About lolalawal

Hi there! I'm currently a university student studying International Relations and Russian. Right now I am on my gap year in Moscow, blogging about the ins and outs of life in Russia. I am an aspiring journalsit with an interest in all things creative and media-esque

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. Pleased you are Ok I was worried. What happened to your laptop was it stolen or broken? Did yiou buy the new one here ‘prices are 30% higher) ???? How are you finding life here? Do you speak perfect Russian now???

    Lola, where are you from in the UK?? It was good to put the online personality to a sweet face (PS wicked wallpapper). I think summer is now arriving. The seasons change here in a week. Take care. Jay English dad in Moscow.com

    Posted by familyinasuitcase | 14/04/2012, 6:45 am
    • Hey Jay. Thanks, nice to hear from you again. My laptop was just terribly old and broken and yes EVERYTHING in Moscow is over expensive! I just couldn’t wait to get a new laptop though. Plus it was on sale so not too bad!

      Posted by lolalawal | 17/04/2012, 12:30 am

Leave a comment