//
you're reading...
Fashion Pictures, Musings

‘OOTD’ 2012 Edition

It’s a new year which means even more “Outfit Of The Day” posts
Welcome to the first one of 2012 🙂

Location: Ohtnii Rad, Moscow

I love the way this girl is rocking the pixie hair cut. Underneath the cardigan was the cutest dress ever. I’m not sure if the outfit works best with the cardigan buttoned or unbuttoned though. Thoughts?

About lolalawal

Hi there! I'm currently a university student studying International Relations and Russian. Right now I am on my gap year in Moscow, blogging about the ins and outs of life in Russia. I am an aspiring journalsit with an interest in all things creative and media-esque

Discussion

10 thoughts on “‘OOTD’ 2012 Edition

  1. I’d say buttoned up, the dress looks cuter when it looks like a shirt peeking through.

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com

    xxx

    Posted by loyaltofashion | 16/01/2012, 1:17 am
  2. buttoned would be the safe option…unbuttoned looks a little messy / off-key / daring, so in a very “oh help me! My eyes! -sorta way, it works! the outfit looks like it literally walked off a slavic runway.

    Posted by Chin | 16/01/2012, 2:45 am
  3. I only just figured out how to look at blogs I follow! I’m such a loser!

    But well done for having the guts to approach people and take their picture! I couldn’t do it and the people you’ve been snapping are well cute! The baby box story was pretty fascinating too, I think it’s great when people tackle tough issues in original and innovative ways.

    Posted by Golden Scales | 31/01/2012, 11:58 pm
  4. Russian girls can dress very eccentrically. I saw one in Egypt dressed in a puffer skirt and Burberry rubber boots at breakfast in the hotel when it was summer and + 20 degrees. Mostly its a label obsession. Long toeless boots are also popular.

    Posted by familyinasuitcase | 05/02/2012, 8:04 am
  5. Now that is a cutie! just like all Russian girl. I love Okhotny Ryad

    Posted by SovietCity | 27/03/2012, 5:29 pm

Leave a comment